Of Sunlit Skies And Glassy Seas

Under Grace, In the Flow

Standing still and calm

Yet going at jet speed

Going somewhere wonderful yet

Not going anywhere at all

Standing in the flow

Awash in streams of light

Etched in feathered glass

These are my airplane summers.

This is my 40th day of a second Lenten season. A quiet day by all accounts, but eventful just the same. It’s made me realise that daily life can be surprising and interesting, and made more beautiful by the golden veiled light of afternoon that steals into the close of day even as the year itself is closing.

Indebted to this for the first appearance of the phrase “airplane summers” and the person behind it.

Tagged as: , ,

3 Responses »

  1. Ok if I copy this and paste it on FB? [I’ll include Copyright notice]

Trackbacks

  1. Both Sides Now | f e a t h e r g l a s s

Tell me what you think.

Real Time Web Analytics

Clicky